Head-to-head comparison
British Swim School vs Gradumgswing Franchise Opportunities
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
| Disclosure | British Swim School | Gradumgswing |
|---|---|---|
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $95,200 – $176,050 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $330,000 – $680,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $59,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 | $50,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 10% Royalty percentage 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 | $8.00 Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | Not available Only one year reported |
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Outlets open and operating at least six full months in 2025 244 units other Outlet population included in 2025 performance tables · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 68 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Contracted pools per franchise outlet 2 pools per outlet other contracted pools per outlet 2025 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 71 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Contracted pools where franchisees provided services for more than 30 days in c… $178,624 other Revenue per contracted pool average 2025 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72 +1 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $21,420 other Avg. Net Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change is a Franopolis calculation from the disclosed counts.

