Franchise opportunities compared
CARSTAR vs Creative Colors International, Inc.
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- CARSTAR figures come from its 2025 FDD and Creative Colors International, Inc. figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- CARSTAR discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (CARSTAR: 19, Creative Colors International, Inc.: 7). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Creative Colors International, Inc. | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $23,500 – $804,300 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $101,560 – $125,625 TOTAL 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $59,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | 7.5% of gross sales, subject to monthly minimums by year Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $500 Insurance and Marketing Fund Fee minimum 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31 | $50/mo Marketing — 1% of Gross Sales, subject to monthly minimums by year; contribution cannot exceed 2% of Gross Sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | 70 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | −3 Calculated: 73 at end of 2023 → 70 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 1991 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9 |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 1990 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9 |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — CARSTAR franchised facilities, Bottom 50% by 2024 average Gross Sales 198 units other Part A · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 78 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — CARSTAR franchised facilities, Top 50% by 2024 average Gross Sales 199 units other Part A · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 78 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Part B franchisee-operated facilities converting existing repair businesses; FY… $1,340,572 other Part B · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 80 +16 more groups in the full report | Franchised (49 locations) — revenue $19,514,204 other Franchised locations 2025 revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 Franchised (23 franchise) — revenue $2,928,530 other Franchised single-mobile-unit model 2025 revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 Franchised (26 franchise) — revenue $16,585,674 other Franchised multi-mobile-unit model 2025 revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 +4 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
