Franchise opportunities compared

    Carvel Corporation vs Tapville Social

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Carvel Corporation and Tapville Social disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Carvel Corporation: 5, Tapville Social: 12). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureCarvel CorporationTapville Social
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $38,850 – $1,051,200
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $97,750 – $2,614,800
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $3,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 30
    $5,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15
    Royalty (Item 6)
    6%
    OTHER FEES Type of Fee 1, 4 Amount Date Due Remarks Royalty Fee — 6%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31
    6%
    OSURE D OCUMENT ITEM 6. OTHER FEES Type of Fee Amount Due Date Remarks Royalty Fee 1 — 6%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    2%
    Marketing Obligation Currently, each calendar quarter, you must spend not less than — 2% — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 32
    $300
    parate contract will be signed outlining deliverables. Marketing Service – Kiosk 1 6 — 300
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    720
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 93
    6
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 67
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +68
    Calculated: 652 at end of 2023 → 720 at end of 2025
    +0
    Calculated: 6 at end of 2023 → 6 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    1950
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 104eligible singlebranded full Streetside Shoppes — 2nd Quartile
    26 shoppes
    other 2nd Quartile Sample size · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 92
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 104eligible singlebranded full Streetside Shoppes — Top Quartile
    $779,624
    other Top Quartile Mean net sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 92
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 104eligible singlebranded full Streetside Shoppes — 3rd Quartile
    26 shoppes
    other 3rd Quartile Sample size · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 92
    +2 more groups in the full report
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Individual kiosk C Strolling, In - line
    $230,231
    other Kiosk C Strolling, In - line gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Location2 Wexford
    $752,976
    other Location2 Wexford Gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 63
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Individual kiosk E No - Strolling, Kiosk
    $216,703
    other Kiosk E No - Strolling, Kiosk gross revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65
    +9 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Carvel Corporation vs Tapville Social: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Carvel Corporation or Tapville Social?
    Carvel Corporation: $38,850 – $1,051,200 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Tapville Social: $97,750 – $2,614,800 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Carvel Corporation. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Carvel Corporation and Tapville Social royalties compare?
    Carvel Corporation: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31); Tapville Social: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Carvel Corporation or Tapville Social?
    Carvel Corporation: 720 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 93); Tapville Social: 6 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 67). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Carvel Corporation and Tapville Social disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Carvel Corporation has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups; Tapville Social has reviewed Item 19 figures for 12 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures