Franchise opportunities compared

    Celebree School vs Willowbrae Academy

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Celebree School

    $2,778,550 – $3,569,099

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20

    Willowbrae Academy

    $2,401,500 – $3,987,000

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Celebree School

    $75,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Willowbrae Academy

    $85,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8

    Royalty · Item 6

    Celebree School

    7%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Willowbrae Academy

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Celebree School figures come from its 2026 FDD and Willowbrae Academy figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Only Celebree School has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Celebree School

    $2,778,550 – $3,569,099
    Remodel total: $2,778,550–$3,569,099
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20

    Willowbrae Academy

    $2,401,500 – $3,987,000
    New facility startup cost table page 16; remaining categories and total $2,401,500–$3,987,000
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Celebree School

    $75,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Willowbrae Academy

    $85,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Celebree School

    7%
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Willowbrae Academy

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Celebree School

    2%
    Brand fund contribution current rate — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Willowbrae Academy

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Celebree School

    72
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 54

    Willowbrae Academy

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Celebree School

    +26
    Calculated: 46 at end of 2023 → 72 at end of 2025

    Willowbrae Academy

    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Celebree School

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Willowbrae Academy

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Celebree School

    2019
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Willowbrae Academy

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Celebree School

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Willowbrae Academy

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Celebree School
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-operated schools
    28 schools
    other Company-operated schools in operation
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Mature franchised schools
    18 schools
    other Mature franchised schools
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Mature company-operated schools
    26 schools
    other Mature company-operated schools
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    +1 more groups in the full report
    Willowbrae Academy

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Celebree School vs Willowbrae Academy: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Celebree School or Willowbrae Academy?
    Celebree School: $2,778,550 – $3,569,099 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20); Willowbrae Academy: $2,401,500 – $3,987,000 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Willowbrae Academy. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Do Celebree School and Willowbrae Academy disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Celebree School has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups; Willowbrae Academy makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching