Franchise opportunities compared
Champps Kitchen + Bar vs Eggs Up Grill
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Champps Kitchen + Bar discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Eggs Up Grill has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | CKChampps Kitchen + Bar | Eggs Up Grill |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $1,056,000 – $6,030,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $821,500 – $1,141,000 Total estimated initial investment: $821,500 to $1,141,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $40,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 35 | $45,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $5.00 Royalty Fee and Surcharge: 5% of Gross Sales plus a maximum Surcharge of $10 per week 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 36 | 4% oss Sales , subject to increase up to the Marketing Cap Weekly , with Royalty We have capped at — 4 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 1% Advertising Fees: 1% of weekly Gross Sales — 1% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 36 | 4% oss Sales , subject to increase up to the Marketing Cap Weekly , with Royalty We have capped at — 4 — 4% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 2 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 89 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −1 Calculated: 3 at end of 2023 → 2 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2005 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | No reviewed Item 19 figures | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Sales Group 38 percent other Sales Group · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Cost and EBITDA Group 17.6 percent other Cost and EBITDA Group · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Sales Group top half 46.7 percent other % At or Above Average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53 +7 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Champps Kitchen + Bar vs Eggs Up Grill: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Champps Kitchen + Bar or Eggs Up Grill?
- Champps Kitchen + Bar: $1,056,000 – $6,030,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Eggs Up Grill: $821,500 – $1,141,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Eggs Up Grill. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do Champps Kitchen + Bar and Eggs Up Grill royalties compare?
- Champps Kitchen + Bar: $5.00 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 36); Eggs Up Grill: 4% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Do Champps Kitchen + Bar and Eggs Up Grill disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Champps Kitchen + Bar has no reviewed Item 19 figures on file; Eggs Up Grill has reviewed Item 19 figures for 10 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
