Franchise opportunities compared
Children’s Music Academy Business(es) vs Stemtree
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Stemtree discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Stemtree has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | CMChildren’s Music Academy Business(es) | Stemtree |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $72,200 – $138,200 Total estimated initial investment — low end 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19 | $109,500 – $241,300 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $32,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | $44,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $8.00 Royalty rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | 8% Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $3.00 Brand Fund Contribution maximum 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | 2% Marketing and Brand Development Fund — 2% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 24 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39 | 17 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 37 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +0 Calculated: 24 at end of 2023 → 24 at end of 2025 | +4 Calculated: 13 at end of 2023 → 17 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | No reviewed Item 19 figures | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Systemwide earnings information (FPR #3) $249,243 other Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 35 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised outlets in the Mid-High 25% performance quartile $252,003 other Mid-High 25% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 32 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised outlets in the Top 25% performance quartile $334,764 other Top 25% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 33 +10 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Children’s Music Academy Business(es) vs Stemtree: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Children’s Music Academy Business(es) or Stemtree?
- Children’s Music Academy Business(es): $72,200 – $138,200 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19); Stemtree: $109,500 – $241,300 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Children’s Music Academy Business(es). At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do Children’s Music Academy Business(es) and Stemtree royalties compare?
- Children’s Music Academy Business(es): $8.00 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); Stemtree: 8% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, Children’s Music Academy Business(es) or Stemtree?
- Children’s Music Academy Business(es): 24 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39); Stemtree: 17 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 37). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Children’s Music Academy Business(es) and Stemtree disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Children’s Music Academy Business(es) has no reviewed Item 19 figures on file; Stemtree has reviewed Item 19 figures for 13 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
