Franchise opportunities compared

    Children’s Orchard vs Cornwell

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Children’s Orchard

    $226,700 – $335,500

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Cornwell

    $79,380 – $325,680

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Children’s Orchard

    $25,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Cornwell

    $0.00

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 21

    Royalty · Item 6

    Children’s Orchard

    4%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Cornwell

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Children’s Orchard and Cornwell disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Children’s Orchard: 1, Cornwell: 2). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Children’s Orchard

    $226,700 – $335,500
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Cornwell

    $79,380 – $325,680
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Children’s Orchard

    $25,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Cornwell

    $0.00
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 21
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Children’s Orchard

    4%
    Royalty fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Cornwell

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Children’s Orchard

    $2,000
    National Marketing and Promotional Fee — current annual fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Cornwell

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Children’s Orchard

    0
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36

    Cornwell

    811
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 79
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Children’s Orchard

    −18
    Calculated: 18 at end of 2023 → 0 at end of 2025

    Cornwell

    +16
    Calculated: 795 at end of 2023 → 811 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Children’s Orchard

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Cornwell

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Children’s Orchard

    2015
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Cornwell

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Children’s Orchard

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Cornwell

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Children’s Orchard
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $520,290
    other Quartile 2 Net Sales range high
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 35
    Cornwell
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Cornwell Dealers in business at the beginning and end of 2025, reporting sales…
    $674
    other Lowest weekly sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Cornwell Dealers operating pursuant to Dealer Franchise Agreements and in busin…
    233 units
    other Dealers in each Chart 1 third
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Children’s Orchard vs Cornwell: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Children’s Orchard or Cornwell?
    Children’s Orchard: $226,700 – $335,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Cornwell: $79,380 – $325,680 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Cornwell. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, Children’s Orchard or Cornwell?
    Children’s Orchard: 0 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36); Cornwell: 811 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 79). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Children’s Orchard and Cornwell disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Children’s Orchard has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group; Cornwell has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching