Franchise opportunities compared

    Christian Brothers Automotive vs Noble Locksmith

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    $515,250 – $650,400

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29

    Noble Locksmith

    $82,200 – $217,600

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    Not available

    Noble Locksmith

    $34,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    Royalty · Item 6

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    50%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17

    Noble Locksmith

    7% · Greater of 7% of Gross Sales or minimum weekly royalty requirement; 10% of Gross Sales for Out of Territory Customers

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Before you compare

    • Christian Brothers Automotive figures come from its 2026 FDD and Noble Locksmith figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Noble Locksmith discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Christian Brothers Automotive: 4, Noble Locksmith: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    $515,250 – $650,400
    Total initial investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29

    Noble Locksmith

    $82,200 – $217,600
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Noble Locksmith

    $34,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    50%
    Royalty fee share of Split Profits
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17

    Noble Locksmith

    7% · Greater of 7% of Gross Sales or minimum weekly royalty requirement; 10% of Gross Sales for Out of Territory Customers
    Royalty
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    3%
    National and regional marketing maximum annual cost rate — 3%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    Noble Locksmith

    1% of percentage of gross sales; currently not assessed
    Brand Development Fund
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    326
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 73

    Noble Locksmith

    14
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    +46
    Calculated: 280 at end of 2023 → 326 at end of 2025

    Noble Locksmith

    +10
    Calculated: 4 at end of 2022 → 14 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Noble Locksmith

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    1996
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Noble Locksmith

    2022
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Noble Locksmith

    2021
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Christian Brothers Automotive
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Five stores with negative NOI; age categories as quoted
    -$116,330.00
    other Negative NOI case amount
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Stores open entire calendar years 2024 and 2025
    280 stores
    other Comparable franchisee-owned CBA stores open full years 2024 and 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Existing franchisee figures adjusted in tables
    50 percent
    other Royalty fee basis used for adjusted existing franchisee figures
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    +1 more groups in the full report
    Noble Locksmith
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $940,606
    other Gross Sales
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 41

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Christian Brothers Automotive vs Noble Locksmith: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Christian Brothers Automotive or Noble Locksmith?
    Christian Brothers Automotive: $515,250 – $650,400 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29); Noble Locksmith: $82,200 – $217,600 (2025 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Noble Locksmith. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Christian Brothers Automotive and Noble Locksmith royalties compare?
    Christian Brothers Automotive: 50% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17); Noble Locksmith: 7% · Greater of 7% of Gross Sales or minimum weekly royalty requirement; 10% of Gross Sales for Out of Territory Customers (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Christian Brothers Automotive or Noble Locksmith?
    Christian Brothers Automotive: 326 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 73); Noble Locksmith: 14 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Christian Brothers Automotive and Noble Locksmith disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Christian Brothers Automotive has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups; Noble Locksmith has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching