Franchise opportunities compared

    Christian Brothers Automotive vs Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    $515,250 – $650,400

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    $9,577 – $138,403

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    Not available

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    $1,500

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20

    Royalty · Item 6

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    50%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Christian Brothers Automotive figures come from its 2026 FDD and Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Christian Brothers Automotive: 4, Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC: 4). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    $515,250 – $650,400
    Total initial investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    $9,577 – $138,403
    TOTAL
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    $1,500
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    50%
    Royalty fee share of Split Profits
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    3%
    National and regional marketing maximum annual cost rate — 3%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    326
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 73

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    5,462
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 78
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    +46
    Calculated: 280 at end of 2023 → 326 at end of 2025

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    −292
    Calculated: 5,754 at end of 2023 → 5,462 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    1996
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    1999
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Christian Brothers Automotive

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC

    1971
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Christian Brothers Automotive
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Five stores with negative NOI; age categories as quoted
    -$116,330.00
    other Negative NOI case amount
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Stores open entire calendar years 2024 and 2025
    280 stores
    other Comparable franchisee-owned CBA stores open full years 2024 and 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Existing franchisee figures adjusted in tables
    50 percent
    other Royalty fee basis used for adjusted existing franchisee figures
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    +1 more groups in the full report
    Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC
    Franchised (3,751 locations) — other measures
    $2,742,768
    other Gross Income
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 55
    Franchised locations — other measures
    73.7 percent
    other GDC Payout Rate
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56
    Franchised (3,797 locations) — other measures
    13 percent
    other GDC CAGR
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72
    +1 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Christian Brothers Automotive vs Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Christian Brothers Automotive or Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC?
    Christian Brothers Automotive: $515,250 – $650,400 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29); Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC: $9,577 – $138,403 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, Christian Brothers Automotive or Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC?
    Christian Brothers Automotive: 326 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 73); Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC: 5,462 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 78). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Christian Brothers Automotive and Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Christian Brothers Automotive has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups; Grease Monkey Franchising, LLC has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching