Franchise opportunities compared

    City Publications vs icreatives Staffing

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    City Publications

    $35,300 – $68,900

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    icreatives Staffing

    $46,250 – $82,145

    2021 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    City Publications

    $89,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    icreatives Staffing

    $30,000

    2021 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    Royalty · Item 6

    City Publications

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    icreatives Staffing

    33.33%

    2021 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Before you compare

    • City Publications figures come from its 2026 FDD and icreatives Staffing figures from its 2021 FDD, so the years differ.
    • City Publications discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only icreatives Staffing has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    City Publications

    $35,300 – $68,900
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    icreatives Staffing

    $46,250 – $82,145
    Total estimated initial investment
    2021 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    City Publications

    $89,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    icreatives Staffing

    $30,000
    2021 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Royalty (Item 6)

    City Publications

    6%
    Royalty — standard card deck and booklet mailings
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    icreatives Staffing

    33.33%
    Royalty percentage of monthly Gross Margin
    2021 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    City Publications

    3%
    Royalty — single-card mailings and digital advertising — 3%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    icreatives Staffing

    67%
    Cooperative advertising increase approval threshold — 67%
    2021 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    City Publications

    35
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 34

    icreatives Staffing

    1
    Outlets at end of 2020
    2021 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    City Publications

    Not available
    Only one year reported

    icreatives Staffing

    +0
    Calculated: 1 at end of 2018 → 1 at end of 2020
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    City Publications

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    icreatives Staffing

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    City Publications

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    icreatives Staffing

    2019
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    City Publications

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    icreatives Staffing

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    City Publications

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    icreatives Staffing
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — The affiliate-owned and operated icreatives Business in Florida; the filing say…
    $3,410,110
    other Aggregate Client Gross Billings
    2021 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Historic data for the affiliate-owned and operated icreatives Business in Flori…
    51 clients
    other Number of Clients
    2021 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Historic results of the affiliate-owned and operated icreatives Business in Flo…
    $10,800
    other Client Gross Billings
    2021 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    +1 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    City Publications vs icreatives Staffing: common questions

    Which costs less to open, City Publications or icreatives Staffing?
    City Publications: $35,300 – $68,900 (2026 FDD · Item 7); icreatives Staffing: $46,250 – $82,145 (2021 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for City Publications. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do City Publications and icreatives Staffing royalties compare?
    City Publications: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10); icreatives Staffing: 33.33% (2021 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, City Publications or icreatives Staffing?
    City Publications: 35 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 34); icreatives Staffing: 1 (2021 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do City Publications and icreatives Staffing disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    City Publications makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; icreatives Staffing has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching