Franchise opportunities compared

    Club vs The Picklr

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Club

    $349,179 – $696,724

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17

    The Picklr

    $1,252,400 – $2,077,300

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Club

    $50,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    The Picklr

    $420,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    Royalty · Item 6

    Club

    8%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    The Picklr

    7%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Club: 7, The Picklr: 2). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Club

    $349,179 – $696,724
    Total estimated initial investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17

    The Picklr

    $1,252,400 – $2,077,300
    irst 3 Months of Operations Third Parties TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT ( 1 9 ) — 1252400
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Club

    $50,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    The Picklr

    $420,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Club

    8%
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    The Picklr

    7%
    6 FDD 86581636;1 ITEM 6 OTHER FEES Type of Fee Amount Due Date Remarks Royalty Fee † — 7%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Club

    $300
    Marketing Fund
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    The Picklr

    2%
    ues until Picklr Franchise reaches a 65% membership level. National Marketing F ee † — 2% — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Club

    3
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 54

    The Picklr

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Club

    +2
    Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 3 at end of 2025

    The Picklr

    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Club

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    The Picklr

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Club

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    The Picklr

    2023
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Club

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    The Picklr

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    CClub
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Two Affiliate-Owned Clubs in La Verne and Covina, California, reported together…
    $424,118
    other Affiliate-Owned Clubs
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 51
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — One individually listed Open Franchised Club: Tempe, Arizona.
    $18,041
    other Pre-Sale Revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-Owned Clubs and Open Franchised Clubs combined in Table 4, as disclos…
    $3,600
    other Affiliate-Owned Clubs
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 51
    +4 more groups in the full report
    The Picklr
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 12Picklrfranchises≥onefullyear
    $938,176
    other Picklr Franchises Open at Least One Full Year
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Picklr franchises open at least one full year
    $498,014
    other Picklr Franchises Open at Least One Full Year
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Club vs The Picklr: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Club or The Picklr?
    Club: $349,179 – $696,724 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17); The Picklr: $1,252,400 – $2,077,300 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Club. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Club and The Picklr royalties compare?
    Club: 8% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12); The Picklr: 7% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Club and The Picklr disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Club has reviewed Item 19 figures for 7 location groups; The Picklr has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching