Franchise opportunities compared
commercial center vs Inter-State Studio
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- commercial center and Inter-State Studio disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (commercial center: 4, Inter-State Studio: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | CCcommercial center | Inter-State Studio |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $100,580 – $201,130 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $13,100 – $53,950 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $15,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% Royalty fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23 | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $0.00 Co-branding fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 29 | 3% Marketing fee — 3% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 112 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 81 | 43 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 38 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +0 Calculated: 112 at end of 2023 → 112 at end of 2025 | +3 Calculated: 40 at end of 2023 → 43 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Navis Pack & Ship commercial centers open 12 months or more as of Se… $659,000 other annual gross volume · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 78 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Navis Pack & Ship commercial centers in the middle third by Annual Gross Volume… $337,000 other Middle-third Annual Gross Volume range: $636,000 to $337,000 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 78 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Navis Pack & Ship commercial centers in the upper third by Annual Gross Volume… $1,251,000 other Upper third average annual gross volume · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 78 +1 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $396,382 other Franchise 1 lab fees · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 36 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
commercial center vs Inter-State Studio: common questions
- Which costs less to open, commercial center or Inter-State Studio?
- commercial center: $100,580 – $201,130 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Inter-State Studio: $13,100 – $53,950 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Inter-State Studio. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- Which has more locations, commercial center or Inter-State Studio?
- commercial center: 112 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 81); Inter-State Studio: 43 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 38). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do commercial center and Inter-State Studio disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- commercial center has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups; Inter-State Studio has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
