Franchise opportunities compared

    Crown Trophy Inc vs Minuteman Press

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Crown Trophy Inc

    $168,150 – $227,700

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Minuteman Press

    $138,351 – $315,064

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Crown Trophy Inc

    Not available

    Minuteman Press

    $48,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Royalty · Item 6

    Crown Trophy Inc

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    Minuteman Press

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Crown Trophy Inc and Minuteman Press disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Minuteman Press has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Crown Trophy Inc

    $168,150 – $227,700
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Minuteman Press

    $138,351 – $315,064
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Crown Trophy Inc

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Minuteman Press

    $48,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Crown Trophy Inc

    5%
    Continuing Service Fee — 5%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    Minuteman Press

    6%
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Crown Trophy Inc

    2%
    Advertising Contribution — 2% — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    Minuteman Press

    $280
    Monthly internet marketing program
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Crown Trophy Inc

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts

    Minuteman Press

    1,039
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Crown Trophy Inc

    Not available
    Only one year reported

    Minuteman Press

    +43
    Calculated: 996 at end of 2023 → 1,039 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Crown Trophy Inc

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Minuteman Press

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Crown Trophy Inc

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Minuteman Press

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Crown Trophy Inc

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Minuteman Press

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    CTCrown Trophy Inc

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Minuteman Press
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. franchised centers reporting full year 2025
    609 centers
    other Centers reporting
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 33
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top performing centers
    144 centers
    other Number of centers
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 34
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Bottom performing centers
    18.5 percent
    other Percentage of system
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 34
    +2 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Crown Trophy Inc vs Minuteman Press: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Crown Trophy Inc or Minuteman Press?
    Crown Trophy Inc: $168,150 – $227,700 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Minuteman Press: $138,351 – $315,064 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Minuteman Press. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Crown Trophy Inc and Minuteman Press royalties compare?
    Crown Trophy Inc: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12); Minuteman Press: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Crown Trophy Inc and Minuteman Press disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Crown Trophy Inc makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Minuteman Press has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching