Franchise opportunities compared
DapperTails vs Resting Rainbow
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- DapperTails figures come from its 2026 FDD and Resting Rainbow figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- DapperTails discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (DapperTails: 1, Resting Rainbow: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | DapperTails | Resting Rainbow |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $103,500 – $242,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $284,850 TOTALS — productioncenter range low 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $50,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $7.00 Continuing royalty rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10 | $7.00 Royalty Fee — 7% 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Brand Fund Contribution rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $3.00 Brand Fund Contribution — 3% 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 17 Outlets at end of 2024 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 50 | 3 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +9 Calculated: 8 at end of 2022 → 17 at end of 2024 | +2 Calculated: 1 at end of 2022 → 3 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $1,244,640 other Table 1 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $729,161 other Income Total Sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

