Franchise opportunities compared

    Dave S Hot Chicken Spv vs Del Taco

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2025 FDDs.
    • Dave S Hot Chicken Spv and Del Taco disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Del Taco has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureDave S Hot Chicken SpvDTDel Taco
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $617,800 – $3,218,000
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    $1,041,200 – $3,321,000
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $6.00
    Continuing royalty
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 27
    $2.00
    royalty fees will be reduced to 1% of net sales during the first year of operations, — 2%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $500
    Unauthorized advertising fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 30
    $4.00
    machines), newspaper stands, slot machines, wireless, or similar machines. Marketing — 4%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Freestanding company-owned — 2024
    $92,502
    other Table19-2A Benefits · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised freestanding
    $1,524,836
    other Franchised freestanding Median Sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised same-store sales
    -32.3 percent
    other Franchised same-store sales Lowest Same Store Sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    +54 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.