Franchise opportunities compared
Delta Hotels by Marriott and Residences vs GrandStay Hospitality
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- GrandStay Hospitality discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | DHDelta Hotels by Marriott and Residences | GHGrandStay Hospitality |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $73,682,380 – $120,474,780 Total initial investment low $73,682,380 to $120,474,780, excluding costs identified as not determinable 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 65 | $117,900 – $5,038,400 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $5.00 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 40 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | $5.00 Continuing royalty fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.16 Program Services Contribution 2.16% of gross room sales plus $43,224 per year plus $380 per guestroom per year; includes 1.5% marketing fund contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 40 | $2.00 Brand fund contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 91 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 118 | 32 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 35 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −1 Calculated: 92 at end of 2023 → 91 at end of 2025 | +1 Calculated: 31 at end of 2023 → 32 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.