Franchise opportunities compared
Donatos Pizza vs Taim Mediterranean Kitchen
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Donatos Pizza figures come from its 2026 FDD and Taim Mediterranean Kitchen figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- Donatos Pizza discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Donatos Pizza: 11, Taim Mediterranean Kitchen: 3). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Donatos Pizza | Taim Mediterranean Kitchen |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $546,637 – $1,090,537 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $234,450 Total estimated initial investment 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $35,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | 6% Royalty rate 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 4% Cooperativemarketing maximum — 4% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19 | 2.5% Marketing fund fee — 2.5% 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 179 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 79 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −75 Calculated: 254 at end of 2023 → 179 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 1991 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All covered $2,492,132 other All covered High · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 73 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-owned $2,384,141 other Company-owned High · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 73 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchise-owned $2,476,922 other Franchise-owned High · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74 +8 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned Taim locations; narrative states three units while tables list… $1,494,675 other Dupont 2024 sales after discount · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 51 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned Taim Mediterranean Kitchen units 3 units other Historical Item 19 representation covers three Taim Mediterranean Kitchen units · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned units in Item 19 2 years other Item 19 period covers 2023 through 2024 · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Donatos Pizza vs Taim Mediterranean Kitchen: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Donatos Pizza or Taim Mediterranean Kitchen?
- Donatos Pizza: $546,637 – $1,090,537 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Taim Mediterranean Kitchen: $234,450 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Taim Mediterranean Kitchen. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- Do Donatos Pizza and Taim Mediterranean Kitchen disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Donatos Pizza has reviewed Item 19 figures for 11 location groups; Taim Mediterranean Kitchen has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

