Franchise opportunities compared

    DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen vs Epoxy Depot

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen figures come from its 2025 FDD and Epoxy Depot figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen: 39, Epoxy Depot: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureDreamMaker Bath & KitchenEpoxy Depot
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $25,000
    The high vehicle estimate assumes purchasing or leasing a cargo van or truck four years old or newer and financing a $25,000 total purchase price over three years.
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 26
    $299,982 – $517,632
    TOTAL
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    $40,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $7.00
    Royalty Fee tier: 7% for annual aggregate Gross Sales from $0 to $749,999.
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23
    $30 % of Gross Revenues
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $12,000
    Franchisor’s Draw: at least $12,000 of the Initial Advertising and Promotional Deposit, or a greater amount determined by the franchisor, is spent on advertising and promotional activities
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    $5.00
    Brand Fund Contribution — % of Gross Revenues
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    12
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    +6
    Calculated: 6 at end of 2022 → 12 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    1999
    From a verified franchisor listing
    2025
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    2024
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisees operating for the full calendar year 2019
    $41,511
    other ContractValue Third Mean · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Retail sales quartile Top Mean
    5 franchisees
    other 2024 Top quartile Mean Met/surpassed count · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Retail sales quartile Second Mean
    $1,502,369
    other 2024 Second quartile Mean Sales Mean · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    +36 more groups in the full report
    Company-owned (6 locations) — adjusted operating results
    $374,582
    other Gross Profit Less Disclosed Expenses and Franchisee Related Expenses · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.