Franchise opportunities compared

    DRIVING ACADEMY vs Tuffy Auto Service Centers

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • DRIVING ACADEMY figures come from its 2025 FDD and Tuffy Auto Service Centers figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (DRIVING ACADEMY: 2, Tuffy Auto Service Centers: 12). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureDRIVING ACADEMYTATuffy Auto Service Centers
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $224,200 – $557,300
    Total
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21
    $227,700 – $938,500
    Total estimated initial investment: $227,700 to $938,500
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $50,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $1,000 Per month
    Minimum Royalty Fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13
    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    1% of percentage of gross revenues per calendar month
    System Advertising Fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13
    $5.00
    In some markets, advertising fund contributions are less than 5% of gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    6
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 65
    133
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +4
    Calculated: 2 at end of 2022 → 6 at end of 2024
    +33
    Calculated: 100 at end of 2023 → 133 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not stated; the FDD states no franchises had been offered in other lines of business in the past.
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 11
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    2021; incorporated June 18, 2021
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Franchised (1 locations) — revenue
    $1,473,061
    other Gross Revenue · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62
    Franchised and company-owned (1 locations) — revenue
    $2,624,609
    other Gross Revenue · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Description Average High Low Median Gross Sales - 202 5
    $1,366,987
    other Description Average High Low Median Gross Sales - 202 5 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Tuffy Auto Service Centers in operation for at least two full calend…
    63 units
    other Annual Car Count-2025 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Annual Car Count-2025
    891 vehicles
    other Annual Car Count-2025 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45
    +9 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.