Franchise opportunities compared
DRYmedic vs Lightspeed Restoration General Offering Mn
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (DRYmedic: 2, Lightspeed Restoration General Offering Mn: 7). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | DRYmedic | LRLightspeed Restoration General Offering Mn |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $196,325 – $318,860 TOTALS 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 32 | $157,180 – $268,950 Total estimated initial investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 23 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $45,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15 | $19,950 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 3% · percentage of Gross Revenue; Reconstruction Services are subject to 3% Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 | $500 Minimum royalty — months seven through twelve 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $3,570 Initial Brand Fund Contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 | $500 National Advertising Fund minimum payment 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 115 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74 | 40 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +50 Calculated: 65 at end of 2023 → 115 at end of 2025 | +22 Calculated: 18 at end of 2023 → 40 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Began offering STOP franchises in 2021 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Organized in 2021 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — "34 franchisees (representing 59 Territories) that were in operation for the en… $877,084 other Franchisee Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 73 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $2,805,728 other Aggregate Territory Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2024 single-territory franchisees (one franchisee stated; location count not st… $349,180 other sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisees open for a full 12 months in 2025 43 percent other Franchisees meeting or exceeding average gross profit · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 single-territory franchisees (the filing states 4 franchisees; location co… $517,606 other sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53 +4 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
