Franchise opportunities compared

    EOS Worldwide vs The Alternative Board

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    EOS Worldwide

    $61,715 – $152,540

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    The Alternative Board

    $77,130 – $95,405

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    EOS Worldwide

    $5,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15

    The Alternative Board

    $44,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    Royalty · Item 6

    EOS Worldwide

    Not available

    The Alternative Board

    $60,000

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • EOS Worldwide discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (EOS Worldwide: 5, The Alternative Board: 12). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    EOS Worldwide

    $61,715 – $152,540
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    The Alternative Board

    $77,130 – $95,405
    Total estimated initial investment range
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    EOS Worldwide

    $5,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15

    The Alternative Board

    $44,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Royalty (Item 6)

    EOS Worldwide

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    The Alternative Board

    $60,000
    Royalty fee annual cap
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    EOS Worldwide

    $100
    Brand fund initial monthly maximum
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19

    The Alternative Board

    $2,500
    Marketing fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    EOS Worldwide

    738
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 70

    The Alternative Board

    186
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    EOS Worldwide

    +76
    Calculated: 662 at end of 2023 → 738 at end of 2025

    The Alternative Board

    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    EOS Worldwide

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    The Alternative Board

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    EOS Worldwide

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    The Alternative Board

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    EOS Worldwide

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    The Alternative Board

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    EOS Worldwide
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Professional U.S. operational franchisees
    $4,000 /year
    other Professional
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Certified U.S. operational franchisees
    $351,464 /year
    other Certified
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Expert U.S. operational franchisees
    $696,070 /year
    other Expert
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    +2 more groups in the full report
    The Alternative Board
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New TAB Members who paid a Business Assessment Fee
    $522
    other business assessment fee
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Standard TAB Members receiving board membership and coaching services — Bottom…
    $407
    other monthly membership dues
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Standard TAB Members receiving board membership and coaching services — Total g…
    $697
    other monthly membership dues
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44
    +9 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    EOS Worldwide vs The Alternative Board: common questions

    Which costs less to open, EOS Worldwide or The Alternative Board?
    EOS Worldwide: $61,715 – $152,540 (2026 FDD · Item 7); The Alternative Board: $77,130 – $95,405 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for EOS Worldwide. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, EOS Worldwide or The Alternative Board?
    EOS Worldwide: 738 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 70); The Alternative Board: 186 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do EOS Worldwide and The Alternative Board disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    EOS Worldwide has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups; The Alternative Board has reviewed Item 19 figures for 12 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching