Franchise opportunities compared

    Escapology LLC vs PickleRage

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Escapology LLC

    $630,500 – $2,850,500

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    PickleRage

    $883,000 – $2,495,550

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Escapology LLC

    $45,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 9

    PickleRage

    $65,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Royalty · Item 6

    Escapology LLC

    $1,000

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    PickleRage

    7%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Escapology LLC discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Escapology LLC: 10, PickleRage: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Escapology LLC

    $630,500 – $2,850,500
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    PickleRage

    $883,000 – $2,495,550
    Total initial investment for one traditional Facility: $883,000–$2,495,550
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Escapology LLC

    $45,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 9

    PickleRage

    $65,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Escapology LLC

    $1,000
    Continuing Royalty Fee — $1000
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    PickleRage

    7%
    Royalty Fee rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Escapology LLC

    $849
    Managed Marketing — $849
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    PickleRage

    1%
    Marketing Contribution rate — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Escapology LLC

    88
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51

    PickleRage

    5
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 50
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Escapology LLC

    +27
    Calculated: 61 at end of 2023 → 88 at end of 2025

    PickleRage

    +5
    Calculated: 0 at end of 2023 → 5 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Escapology LLC

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    PickleRage

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Escapology LLC

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    PickleRage

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Escapology LLC

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    PickleRage

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Escapology LLC
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — FEC franchise full-year salesband
    2 stores
    other FEC franchise $150,001 - $200,000
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-owned full-year salesband
    8 percent
    other Company-owned Over $2,000,000
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Stand-alone franchise full-year salesband
    14 stores
    other Stand-alone franchise Over $1,000,000
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46
    +7 more groups in the full report
    PickleRage
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    498 members
    other Memberships
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Escapology LLC vs PickleRage: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Escapology LLC or PickleRage?
    Escapology LLC: $630,500 – $2,850,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7); PickleRage: $883,000 – $2,495,550 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Escapology LLC. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Escapology LLC and PickleRage royalties compare?
    Escapology LLC: $1,000 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10); PickleRage: 7% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Escapology LLC or PickleRage?
    Escapology LLC: 88 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51); PickleRage: 5 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 50). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Escapology LLC and PickleRage disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Escapology LLC has reviewed Item 19 figures for 10 location groups; PickleRage has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching