Franchise opportunities compared
Figaros Italian Pizza vs Fish And Chips
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Only Figaros Italian Pizza has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | FIFigaros Italian Pizza | FAFish And Chips |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $86,500 Total initial investment: $86,500–$549,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25 | $1,508,000 – $2,415,000 Total Estimated Initial Investment: $1,508,000 to $2,415,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 25 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $12,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | $50,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | 4) (Franchise Agreement) — 3000 Area Development Agreement due to any default by you. Pre-Opening Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $3.00 wal or other automatic processes we specify in the Operations Manual. Branding Fee 2 — 3% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | $0.50 Policy. For more information on our Menu Item Price Policy, see Item 11. Brand Fund Contribution — 2) — 0.5 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Domestic Figaro’s franchised stores open at least 12 months — BOTTOM 10% 1 stores other Bottom 10% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 80 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Domestic individual-unit Figaro's stores, Top 10% revenue group 50 percent other Top 10% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 80 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Domestic individual-unit Figaro's stores, Top 25% revenue group 1 stores other Top 25% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 80 +13 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.