Franchise opportunities compared
Fitness Machine Technicians vs NerdsToGo
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Fitness Machine Technicians figures come from its 2026 FDD and NerdsToGo figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- NerdsToGo discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Fitness Machine Technicians: 3, NerdsToGo: 7). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Fitness Machine Technicians | NNerdsToGo |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $65,950 – $127,990 Total 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22 | $84,057 – $117,225 2025 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% · Percentage of Gross Sales: 6% of the first $499,999 of Gross Sales each calendar year; 5% of Gross Sales in excess of $500,000 each calendar year. Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | $3.50 Royalty rate first 12 months 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 1% of percentage of gross revenues National Marketing Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | $1.00 Marketing Fund rate first 12 months 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 141 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52 | 31 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 90 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +16 Calculated: 125 at end of 2023 → 141 at end of 2025 | −2 Calculated: 33 at end of 2022 → 31 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2023 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 1 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2020 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 1 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Franchised (129 businesses) — revenue — 41 franchisees operating 129 franchised Businesses $13,373,592 other System-Wide Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48 Franchised (13 locations) — revenue $176,592 other Gross Revenue by Years Active · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 51 Franchised (129 businesses) — revenue — 41 franchisees that operated 129 franchised Businesses during the 2025 fiscal y… $489,562 mean Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2024 Total Reporting Businesses $1,113,319 other 2024 Total Reporting Businesses · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 87 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top Quartile Reporting Businesses by Revenue $1,113,319 other Top Quartile Reporting Businesses by Revenue · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 87 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Bottom Quartile Reporting Businesses by Revenue 2 units other Bottom Quartile Reporting Businesses · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 87 +4 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
