Franchise opportunities compared

    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers vs Little Caesars

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers

    $854,834 – $2,802,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Little Caesars

    Not available

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers

    $35,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Little Caesars

    $20,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15

    Royalty · Item 6

    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Little Caesars

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers

    $854,834 – $2,802,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Little Caesars

    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers

    $35,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Little Caesars

    $20,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers

    5%
    Royalty GrossReceipts
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Little Caesars

    6%
    Weekly royalty greater of 6% of Gross Sales or $300
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers

    2.5%
    Marketingfund currentGrossReceipts — 2.5%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Little Caesars

    7%
    Advertising fee up to 7% of Gross Sales — 7%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers

    580
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51

    Little Caesars

    4,374
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers

    +124
    Calculated: 456 at end of 2022 → 580 at end of 2025

    Little Caesars

    +3,799
    Calculated: 575 at end of 2023 → 4,374 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Little Caesars

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers

    2004
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Little Caesars

    1962
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Little Caesars

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-owned Endcap
    3 restaurants
    other Table1 Number of Restaurants
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-owned Inline
    4 restaurants
    other Table1 Number of Restaurants
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-owned Standalone
    $43,565
    other Table1 Average Weekly Gross Receipts
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46
    +73 more groups in the full report
    Little Caesars

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers vs Little Caesars: common questions

    How do Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers and Little Caesars royalties compare?
    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13); Little Caesars: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers or Little Caesars?
    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers: 580 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51); Little Caesars: 4,374 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers and Little Caesars disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers has reviewed Item 19 figures for 76 location groups; Little Caesars makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching