Franchise opportunities compared
Frontdoor Collective vs Laborfinders
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Initial investment · Item 7
Frontdoor Collective
$125,375
2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19Laborfinders
$74,045 – $363,200
2026 FDD · Item 7Initial franchise fee · Item 5
Frontdoor Collective
$50,000
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11Laborfinders
$20,000
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10Royalty · Item 6
Frontdoor Collective
8% of gross sales
2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12Laborfinders
3.5%
2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Laborfinders discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
Financial commitment
Frontdoor Collective
LaborfindersFrontdoor Collective
Laborfinders
Frontdoor Collective
Laborfinders
Frontdoor Collective
Laborfinders
Frontdoor Collective
Laborfinders
System scale & health
Frontdoor Collective
LaborfindersFrontdoor Collective
Laborfinders
Frontdoor Collective
Laborfinders
Frontdoor Collective
Laborfinders
Frontdoor Collective
Laborfinders
Frontdoor Collective
Laborfinders
Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
Frontdoor CollectiveNot disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
LaborfindersNot disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Frontdoor Collective vs Laborfinders: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Frontdoor Collective or Laborfinders?
- Frontdoor Collective: $125,375 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19); Laborfinders: $74,045 – $363,200 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Laborfinders. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do Frontdoor Collective and Laborfinders royalties compare?
- Frontdoor Collective: 8% of gross sales (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12); Laborfinders: 3.5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, Frontdoor Collective or Laborfinders?
- Frontdoor Collective: 17 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41); Laborfinders: 166 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 35). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Frontdoor Collective and Laborfinders disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Frontdoor Collective makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Laborfinders makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
Keep researching

Full Frontdoor Collective report
Every reviewed fee, Item 19 group, outlet table and territory disclosure

Full Laborfinders report
Every reviewed fee, Item 19 group, outlet table and territory disclosure



