Franchise opportunities compared
Garage Force vs MN Filing 35931-202604-10
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Garage Force: 1, MN Filing 35931-202604-10: 3). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Garage Force | MFMN Filing 35931-202604-10 |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $132,900 – $200,600 Total 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14 | $100,935 – $193,260 Total Initial Investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 26 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $49,500 Applies to 1 Franchised Territory with a 200,000 baseline population. [Page 10] 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% of gross revenues Continuing Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $1,500 Minimum Continuing Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 1% of gross revenues Branding Fees 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | 2% Brand Fund Fee — 2% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 306 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 34 | 22 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +120 Calculated: 186 at end of 2023 → 306 at end of 2025 | +16 Calculated: 6 at end of 2023 → 22 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | 17 Closures, terminations & non-renewals in 2025 · Calculated turnover 7.5% of outlets at start of year 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 34 | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | October 2014 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2014 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Franchised (69 locations) — revenue and costs and profit $318,744 median Annual Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 32 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Business No. 1, one franchised business operating 11 territories $3,708,514 other Franchised Business No. 1 gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Business No. 2, one franchised business operating 2 territories $1,661,177 other Franchised Business No. 2 gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Business No. 3, one franchised business operating 2 territories $391,891 other Franchised Business No. 3 gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Garage Force vs MN Filing 35931-202604-10: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Garage Force or MN Filing 35931-202604-10?
- Garage Force: $132,900 – $200,600 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14); MN Filing 35931-202604-10: $100,935 – $193,260 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 26). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for MN Filing 35931-202604-10. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do Garage Force and MN Filing 35931-202604-10 royalties compare?
- Garage Force: 5% of gross revenues (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); MN Filing 35931-202604-10: $1,500 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, Garage Force or MN Filing 35931-202604-10?
- Garage Force: 306 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 34); MN Filing 35931-202604-10: 22 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Garage Force and MN Filing 35931-202604-10 disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Garage Force has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group; MN Filing 35931-202604-10 has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
