Franchise opportunities compared
Garner vs GrandStay Hospitality
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Garner and GrandStay Hospitality disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | GGarner | GHGrandStay Hospitality |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $8,013 – $15,304,309 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $117,900 – $5,038,400 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $5.50 Royalty monthly GRR 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31 | $5.00 Continuing royalty fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | $2.00 Brand fund contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 64 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 93 | 32 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 35 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +60 Calculated: 4 at end of 2023 → 64 at end of 2025 | +1 Calculated: 31 at end of 2023 → 32 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.