Franchise opportunities compared

    Garner vs Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Garner and Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureGGarnerHSHawthorn Suites by Wyndham
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $8,013 – $15,304,309
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $335,756 – $15,312,324
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $5.50
    Royalty monthly GRR
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31
    $5.50
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 28
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    $2.50
    Marketing/reservation contribution
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 28
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    64
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 93
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +60
    Calculated: 4 at end of 2023 → 64 at end of 2025
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Qualified Chain Facilities in U.S.; franchisee-operated; opened before Jan. 1,…
    $112
    other ADR · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 85
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All 82 franchised Chain Facilities in the U.S. System as of Dec. 31, 2025
    85.5 percent
    other Central Reservation System median · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 86

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.