Franchise opportunities compared
Gecko Hospitality vs Laborfinders
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Gecko Hospitality figures come from its 2025 FDD and Laborfinders figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Gecko Hospitality and Laborfinders disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | GHGecko Hospitality | Laborfinders |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $54,249 – $85,185 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $74,045 – $363,200 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $20,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $10 Royalty on gross sales 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | $3.50 Royalties FA — 3.5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $4.00 Marketing fund contribution 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 67 Outlets at end of 2023 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59 | 166 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 35 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +37 Calculated: 30 at end of 2021 → 67 at end of 2023 | −17 Calculated: 183 at end of 2023 → 166 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
