Franchise opportunities compared

    Gecko Hospitality vs Spherion Staffing

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Gecko Hospitality

    $54,249 – $85,185

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Spherion Staffing

    $132,980 – $301,040

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Gecko Hospitality

    Not available

    Spherion Staffing

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Gecko Hospitality

    10%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Spherion Staffing

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Gecko Hospitality figures come from its 2025 FDD and Spherion Staffing figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Gecko Hospitality and Spherion Staffing disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Spherion Staffing has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Gecko Hospitality

    $54,249 – $85,185
    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Spherion Staffing

    $132,980 – $301,040
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Gecko Hospitality

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Spherion Staffing

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Gecko Hospitality

    10%
    Royalty on gross sales
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Spherion Staffing

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Gecko Hospitality

    4%
    Marketing fund contribution — 4%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Spherion Staffing

    0.25%
    Spherion marketing fund contribution — 0.25%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Gecko Hospitality

    67
    Outlets at end of 2023
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59

    Spherion Staffing

    180
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Gecko Hospitality

    +37
    Calculated: 30 at end of 2021 → 67 at end of 2023

    Spherion Staffing

    −32
    Calculated: 212 at end of 2023 → 180 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Gecko Hospitality

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Spherion Staffing

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Gecko Hospitality

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Spherion Staffing

    1958
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Gecko Hospitality

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Spherion Staffing

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    GHGecko Hospitality

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Spherion Staffing
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Spherion General Staffing franchisees, tenure group 1–5 years
    $716,354
    other 1–5 years Average gross profit
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Spherion General Staffing franchisees, tenure group 6–10 years
    $1,356,070
    other 6–10 years Average gross profit
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Spherion General Staffing franchisees, tenure group 10+ years
    $8,917,074
    other 10+ years Average sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    +1 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Gecko Hospitality vs Spherion Staffing: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Gecko Hospitality or Spherion Staffing?
    Gecko Hospitality: $54,249 – $85,185 (2025 FDD · Item 7); Spherion Staffing: $132,980 – $301,040 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Gecko Hospitality. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, Gecko Hospitality or Spherion Staffing?
    Gecko Hospitality: 67 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59); Spherion Staffing: 180 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Gecko Hospitality and Spherion Staffing disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Gecko Hospitality makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Spherion Staffing has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching