Franchise opportunities compared

    Gnc Holdings vs ProSource Wholesale

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Gnc Holdings

    $31,870 – $530,342

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    ProSource Wholesale

    $955,599

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available

    ProSource Wholesale

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Gnc Holdings

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 39

    ProSource Wholesale

    3%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Gnc Holdings discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Gnc Holdings: 1, ProSource Wholesale: 8). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Gnc Holdings

    $31,870 – $530,342
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    ProSource Wholesale

    $955,599
    Total estimated initial investment — low estimate
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    ProSource Wholesale

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Gnc Holdings

    6%
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 39

    ProSource Wholesale

    3%
    Royaltyrate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Gnc Holdings

    3%
    National advertising fee — 3%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 39

    ProSource Wholesale

    $43,398
    Historical2025annualmarketingmeanallshowrooms
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Gnc Holdings

    1,960
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 109

    ProSource Wholesale

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Gnc Holdings

    +1,210
    Calculated: 750 at end of 2023 → 1,960 at end of 2025

    ProSource Wholesale

    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    ProSource Wholesale

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    ProSource Wholesale

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    ProSource Wholesale

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Gnc Holdings
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    259 stores
    other Stores at or above average
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 108
    ProSource Wholesale
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Comparable showrooms
    $908,033,928
    other FY2023 TOTAL SALES OF COMPARABLE SHOWROOMS
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Comparable showrooms
    $4,764,828
    other FY2025 MEDIAN SALES FOR COMPARA BLE SHOWROOMS
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Comparable showrooms AccountManagers tenure>=12monthsbeforeperiod
    $1,766,990
    other FY2025 AVERAGE ACCOUN T MANAGER SALES
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46
    +5 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Gnc Holdings vs ProSource Wholesale: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Gnc Holdings or ProSource Wholesale?
    Gnc Holdings: $31,870 – $530,342 (2026 FDD · Item 7); ProSource Wholesale: $955,599 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Gnc Holdings. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Gnc Holdings and ProSource Wholesale royalties compare?
    Gnc Holdings: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 39); ProSource Wholesale: 3% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Gnc Holdings and ProSource Wholesale disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Gnc Holdings has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group; ProSource Wholesale has reviewed Item 19 figures for 8 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching