Franchise opportunities compared

    Golf Envy vs The Picklr

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Golf Envy

    $349,179 – $766,724

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    The Picklr

    $1,252,400 – $2,077,300

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Golf Envy

    $50,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    The Picklr

    $420,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    Royalty · Item 6

    Golf Envy

    $12,000

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    The Picklr

    7%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Golf Envy discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Golf Envy: 5, The Picklr: 2). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Golf Envy

    $349,179 – $766,724
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    The Picklr

    $1,252,400 – $2,077,300
    irst 3 Months of Operations Third Parties TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT ( 1 9 ) — 1252400
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Golf Envy

    $50,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    The Picklr

    $420,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Golf Envy

    $12,000
    EMARKS Royalty 8% of Gross Sales, with a rolling 12- month minimum annual royalty of — 12000
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    The Picklr

    7%
    6 FDD 86581636;1 ITEM 6 OTHER FEES Type of Fee Amount Due Date Remarks Royalty Fee † — 7%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Golf Envy

    $300
    ness in good faith gives to customers and your employees. See Note 2. Marketing Fund — 300
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    The Picklr

    2%
    ues until Picklr Franchise reaches a 65% membership level. National Marketing F ee † — 2% — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Golf Envy

    3
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 54

    The Picklr

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Golf Envy

    +2
    Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 3 at end of 2025

    The Picklr

    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Golf Envy

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    The Picklr

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Golf Envy

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    The Picklr

    2023
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Golf Envy

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    The Picklr

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Golf Envy
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Combined affiliate-owned clubs in La Verne and Covina, California; reported tog…
    $300
    other Imputed Marketing Fund Contribution 3
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 51
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Combined Affiliate-Owned Clubs in La Verne and Covina, California, reported tog…
    $27,776
    other Gross Sales Less Imputed Expenses 5
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 51
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — TempeAZ
    $18,041
    other Tempepresalerevenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    +2 more groups in the full report
    The Picklr
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 12Picklrfranchises≥onefullyear
    $938,176
    other Picklr Franchises Open at Least One Full Year
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Picklr franchises open at least one full year
    $498,014
    other Picklr Franchises Open at Least One Full Year
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Golf Envy vs The Picklr: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Golf Envy or The Picklr?
    Golf Envy: $349,179 – $766,724 (2026 FDD · Item 7); The Picklr: $1,252,400 – $2,077,300 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Golf Envy. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Golf Envy and The Picklr royalties compare?
    Golf Envy: $12,000 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12); The Picklr: 7% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Golf Envy and The Picklr disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Golf Envy has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups; The Picklr has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching