Franchise opportunities compared
Gregorys Coffee vs Just Love Coffee & Cafe
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Gregorys Coffee figures come from its 2026 FDD and Just Love Coffee & Cafe figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- Just Love Coffee & Cafe discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Just Love Coffee & Cafe has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | GCGregorys Coffee | Just Love Coffee & Cafe |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $35,000 is fee is determined based on the total number of units to be developed for a fee of — 35000 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22 | $50,000 – $2,250,500 2025 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $25,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $6.00 14 FDD -2026.1 ITEM 6 OTHER FEES TYPE OF FEE AMOUNT DUE DATE REMARKS Royalty 1 — 6% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | 6% Royalty Fee percentage of Gross Sales 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.50 funds transfer or automatic withdrawal program as developed. Marketing Fund Fee 1, 3 — 2.5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | 106 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | +46 Calculated: 60 at end of 2022 → 106 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record 42 cafes other Samplecafes · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
