Franchise opportunities compared
Holiday Stationstores vs TravelCenters of America TA Express Center
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Initial investment · Item 7
Holiday Stationstores
$896,200 – $3,356,200
2025 FDD · Item 7TravelCenters of America TA Express Center
$1,174,000 – $37,382,500
2026 FDD · Item 7Initial franchise fee · Item 5
Holiday Stationstores
$25,000
2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14TravelCenters of America TA Express Center
Not available
Royalty · Item 6
Holiday Stationstores
500% · $0.0075 per gallon of Automotive Fuels plus 3.5% of Gross Sales of Groceries, Food Service Items, Merchandise and services). Conversion Program participants pay $0.0075 per gallon for the first 25 Accounting Periods; standard royalty terms apply beginning with Accounting Period #26.
2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15TravelCenters of America TA Express Center
$0.01
2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 30Before you compare
- Holiday Stationstores figures come from its 2025 FDD and TravelCenters of America TA Express Center figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Holiday Stationstores and TravelCenters of America TA Express Center disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
Financial commitment
Holiday Stationstores
TravelCenters of America TA Express Center
Holiday Stationstores
TravelCenters of America TA Express Center
Holiday Stationstores
TravelCenters of America TA Express Center
Holiday Stationstores
TravelCenters of America TA Express Center
System scale & health
Holiday Stationstores
TravelCenters of America TA Express Center
Holiday Stationstores
TravelCenters of America TA Express Center
Holiday Stationstores
TravelCenters of America TA Express Center
Holiday Stationstores
TravelCenters of America TA Express Center
Holiday Stationstores
TravelCenters of America TA Express Center
Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Holiday Stationstores vs TravelCenters of America TA Express Center: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Holiday Stationstores or TravelCenters of America TA Express Center?
- Holiday Stationstores: $896,200 – $3,356,200 (2025 FDD · Item 7); TravelCenters of America TA Express Center: $1,174,000 – $37,382,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Holiday Stationstores. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do Holiday Stationstores and TravelCenters of America TA Express Center royalties compare?
- Holiday Stationstores: 500% · $0.0075 per gallon of Automotive Fuels plus 3.5% of Gross Sales of Groceries, Food Service Items, Merchandise and services). Conversion Program participants pay $0.0075 per gallon for the first 25 Accounting Periods; standard royalty terms apply beginning with Accounting Period #26. (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15); TravelCenters of America TA Express Center: $0.01 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 30). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Do Holiday Stationstores and TravelCenters of America TA Express Center disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Holiday Stationstores makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; TravelCenters of America TA Express Center makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
Keep researching
Full Holiday Stationstores report
Every reviewed fee, Item 19 group, outlet table and territory disclosure
Full TravelCenters of America TA Express Center report
Every reviewed fee, Item 19 group, outlet table and territory disclosure
