Franchise opportunities compared
Home Instead vs Interim Healthcare Inc.
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Home Instead and Interim Healthcare Inc. disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Home Instead: 1, Interim Healthcare Inc.: 40). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Home Instead | IHInterim Healthcare Inc. |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $92,640 – $350,550 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $0.00 – $628,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $54,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 19 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $5.00 Royalty rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21 | $3.50 Ongoing fees, royalty basis and quotas — 3.5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 28 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Marketing fund contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | 209 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | −29 Calculated: 238 at end of 2023 → 209 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 1995 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $2,750,876 other Franchised business average gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Part2 bottom10 hospice territories $2,897,701 other Part2 bottom10 hospice territories 2023 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 69 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Part2 top10 hospice territories $6,373,619 other Part2 top10 hospice territories 2024 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 69 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Part1 top50 healthcare territories $57,621,347 other Part1 top50 healthcare territories 2025 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 64 +37 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
