Franchise opportunities compared

    Instant Imprints vs Pfg Ventures L P

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Instant Imprints

    $77,857 – $364,862

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Pfg Ventures L P

    $7,030 – $27,695

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Instant Imprints

    $10,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15

    Pfg Ventures L P

    $0.00

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    Royalty · Item 6

    Instant Imprints

    4%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 6

    Pfg Ventures L P

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Instant Imprints discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Instant Imprints has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Instant Imprints

    $77,857 – $364,862
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Pfg Ventures L P

    $7,030 – $27,695
    TOTAL — $7,030 - $27,695
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Instant Imprints

    $10,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15

    Pfg Ventures L P

    $0.00
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Instant Imprints

    4%
    Royalty — SSTR $1,000,001–$2,000,000
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 6

    Pfg Ventures L P

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Instant Imprints

    2%
    Brand Fee through $1M SSTR — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 6

    Pfg Ventures L P

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Instant Imprints

    23
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 46

    Pfg Ventures L P

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Instant Imprints

    −4
    Calculated: 27 at end of 2023 → 23 at end of 2025

    Pfg Ventures L P

    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Instant Imprints

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Pfg Ventures L P

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Instant Imprints

    2002
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Pfg Ventures L P

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Instant Imprints

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Pfg Ventures L P

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Instant Imprints
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 U.S. franchised Instant Imprint Centers open the entire calendar year; Ave…
    $492,488
    other 2025 franchised
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 41
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 U.S. franchised Instant Imprint Centers open the entire calendar year; Med…
    $153,797
    other 2025 franchised
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 41
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2024 U.S. franchised Instant Imprint Centers open the entire calendar year; Med…
    $444,616
    other 2024 franchised
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 42
    +79 more groups in the full report
    PVPfg Ventures L P

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Instant Imprints vs Pfg Ventures L P: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Instant Imprints or Pfg Ventures L P?
    Instant Imprints: $77,857 – $364,862 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Pfg Ventures L P: $7,030 – $27,695 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Pfg Ventures L P. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Do Instant Imprints and Pfg Ventures L P disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Instant Imprints has reviewed Item 19 figures for 82 location groups; Pfg Ventures L P makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching