Franchise opportunities compared
Intelligent Office Centers vs Multivista
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Intelligent Office Centers discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Intelligent Office Centers has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | IOIntelligent Office Centers | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $251,650 – $1,563,775 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $233,017 – $701,150 TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 31 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $49,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $6.00 Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | 18% Royalty percentage of in-territory gross sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2,500 Minimum monthly Marketing Fund Contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | 2% Advertising Contribution — 2% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 40 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 63 | 5 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 68 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −3 Calculated: 43 at end of 2023 → 40 at end of 2025 | +1 Calculated: 4 at end of 2023 → 5 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Intelligent Office locations over 6,500 square feet, reporting Gross Revenues f… $711,928 other Over 6500 square feet · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 59 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Intelligent Office locations reporting occupancy rates and number of private of… $546,117 other Key Performance Indicators · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 61 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Intelligent Office locations under 6,500 square feet, reporting Gross Revenues… $539,650 other Under 6500 square feet · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 59 +2 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Intelligent Office Centers vs Multivista: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Intelligent Office Centers or Multivista?
- Intelligent Office Centers: $251,650 – $1,563,775 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Multivista: $233,017 – $701,150 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 31). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Multivista. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do Intelligent Office Centers and Multivista royalties compare?
- Intelligent Office Centers: $6.00 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14); Multivista: 18% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, Intelligent Office Centers or Multivista?
- Intelligent Office Centers: 40 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 63); Multivista: 5 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 68). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Intelligent Office Centers and Multivista disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Intelligent Office Centers has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups; Multivista makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.