Franchise opportunities compared

    Jets America vs Lees Famous Recipe

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Jets America and Lees Famous Recipe disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Lees Famous Recipe has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureJAJets AmericaLFLees Famous Recipe
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $627,500 – $843,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $640,600 – $1,447,400
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $30,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $12
    Royalty rate on Acquired Inventory
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    $5.00
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $2.00
    General advertising fund maximum
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    $1.00
    LegacyLFRlicenseeadvertisingrate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    474
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39
    127
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 71
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +52
    Calculated: 422 at end of 2023 → 474 at end of 2025
    +4
    Calculated: 123 at end of 2023 → 127 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned Lee’s Famous Recipe locations open and operated in 2025; Part I
    $2,000,774
    other All30 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All30 affiliate locations groupedbygrosssales
    $698,109
    other All30 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All30affiliate locations; sourceaverageattainmentlabel notexplicitmetric, narra…
    $4,042,884
    other All30 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62
    +6 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.