Franchise opportunities compared

    Jungle Driving School vs Tutu School

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Jungle Driving School

    $198,017 – $308,748

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Tutu School

    $124,000 – $272,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Jungle Driving School

    $59,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    Tutu School

    $49,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    Royalty · Item 6

    Jungle Driving School

    7%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    Tutu School

    4%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Jungle Driving School and Tutu School disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Jungle Driving School: 1, Tutu School: 4). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Jungle Driving School

    $198,017 – $308,748
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Tutu School

    $124,000 – $272,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Jungle Driving School

    $59,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    Tutu School

    $49,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Jungle Driving School

    7%
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    Tutu School

    4%
    Retail royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Jungle Driving School

    $12,500
    Initial marketing spend
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    Tutu School

    2%
    National marketing and technology fee — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Jungle Driving School

    1
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 75

    Tutu School

    111
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 44
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Jungle Driving School

    +0
    Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 1 at end of 2025

    Tutu School

    +37
    Calculated: 74 at end of 2023 → 111 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Jungle Driving School

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Tutu School

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Jungle Driving School

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Tutu School

    2013
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Jungle Driving School

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Tutu School

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Jungle Driving School
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $6,748
    other Training curriculum/materials
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 69
    Tutu School
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Schools open for three full years as of 12/31/2025
    $283,159
    other 2025 all 3+ years average annual gross revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 41
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Schools opened in 2023 and operated more than 2 years but less than 3
    $176,187
    other 2025 cohort opened 2023 high average median low average annual gross revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 41
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Schools opened in 2024 and operated more than 1 year but less than 2
    $423,927
    other 2025 cohort opened 2024 high average median low high annual gross revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 41
    +1 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Jungle Driving School vs Tutu School: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Jungle Driving School or Tutu School?
    Jungle Driving School: $198,017 – $308,748 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Tutu School: $124,000 – $272,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Tutu School. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Jungle Driving School and Tutu School royalties compare?
    Jungle Driving School: 7% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15); Tutu School: 4% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Jungle Driving School or Tutu School?
    Jungle Driving School: 1 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 75); Tutu School: 111 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 44). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Jungle Driving School and Tutu School disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Jungle Driving School has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group; Tutu School has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching