Franchise opportunities compared
K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel vs MN Filing 35558-202603-01
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel figures come from its 2026 FDD and MN Filing 35558-202603-01 figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel | MFMN Filing 35558-202603-01 |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $1,571,395 – $2,357,802 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $52,600 – $68,000 Single-unit total initial investment — low 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $49,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 | $35,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% Royalty Fee percentage of Gross Revenues 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | 6% Royalty fee 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 120% Unreported Gross Revenues debit: 120% of last Royalty Fee and Brand Development Fee debited, subject to reconciliation — 120% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 37 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74 | 3 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +13 Calculated: 24 at end of 2023 → 37 at end of 2025 | +0 Calculated: 3 at end of 2022 → 3 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Founder dollars 2022 $76,239 other Founder dollars 2022 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 71 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Founder dollars 2023 $213,776 other Founder dollars 2023 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 71 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Founder dollars 2024 $195,990 other Founder dollars 2024 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 71 +27 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel vs MN Filing 35558-202603-01: common questions
- Which costs less to open, K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel or MN Filing 35558-202603-01?
- K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel: $1,571,395 – $2,357,802 (2026 FDD · Item 7); MN Filing 35558-202603-01: $52,600 – $68,000 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for MN Filing 35558-202603-01. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel and MN Filing 35558-202603-01 royalties compare?
- K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel: 7% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15); MN Filing 35558-202603-01: 6% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel or MN Filing 35558-202603-01?
- K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel: 37 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74); MN Filing 35558-202603-01: 3 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel and MN Filing 35558-202603-01 disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- K-9 Resorts Luxury Pet Hotel has reviewed Item 19 figures for 30 location groups; MN Filing 35558-202603-01 makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
