Franchise opportunities compared
Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants vs Knights Inn
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants and Knights Inn disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | KHKimpton Hotels & Restaurants | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $75 – $66,943,304 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $188,996 – $10,930,076 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $12,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 29 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $4.55 Payable to IHGFL) Note 3 Loyalty Program Contribution — 4.55% the first Royalty Fee payment 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 33 | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1,500 ach R&B outlet; Website Maintenance Retainer $150 per month, Search Engine Marketing — 1500 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 37 | $45 Brand fee — $45 per room monthly; $1,800 minimum 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 24 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 32 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 107 | 127 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +0 Calculated: 32 at end of 2023 → 32 at end of 2025 | −19 Calculated: 146 at end of 2023 → 127 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $991 other ADR · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 104 | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.