Franchise opportunities compared

    Kitchen Guard Services vs Vanguard Cleaning Systems

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Kitchen Guard Services discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Kitchen Guard Services: 39, Vanguard Cleaning Systems: 6). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureKitchen Guard ServicesVanguard Cleaning Systems
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $210,486 – $285,883
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $164,961 – $472,556
    TOTAL
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $49,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)
    8%
    Royalty rate lower tier
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    5% · percent of Gross Revenue
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    38
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52
    51
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 45
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +37
    Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 38 at end of 2025
    +2
    Calculated: 49 at end of 2023 → 51 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    2023
    From a verified franchisor listing
    1984
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 11
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    1984
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Five franchised territories that opened in 2024 and operated continuously throu…
    $155,295
    other Five first-full-year territories · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Five franchised territories that opened in 2024 and operated continuously throu…
    60 percent
    other Five first-full-year territories · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised territories opened during the 2025 Accounting Period and operating l…
    $5,733
    other Year-one ramp · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    +36 more groups in the full report
    Franchised and company-owned (43 locations) — other measures — 43 Area Franchise Businesses in the United States
    $5,302,411
    median Gross Cash Collected · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 42
    Franchised and company-owned (11 locations) — other measures — 11 Area Franchise Businesses included in the 1st Quartile
    $8,659,797
    median Gross Cash Collected · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 42
    Franchised and company-owned (12 locations) — other measures
    $1,764,472
    median Gross Cash Collected · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43
    +3 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Kitchen Guard Services vs Vanguard Cleaning Systems: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Kitchen Guard Services or Vanguard Cleaning Systems?
    Kitchen Guard Services: $210,486 – $285,883 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Vanguard Cleaning Systems: $164,961 – $472,556 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Vanguard Cleaning Systems. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Kitchen Guard Services and Vanguard Cleaning Systems royalties compare?
    Kitchen Guard Services: 8% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16); Vanguard Cleaning Systems: 5% · percent of Gross Revenue (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Kitchen Guard Services or Vanguard Cleaning Systems?
    Kitchen Guard Services: 38 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52); Vanguard Cleaning Systems: 51 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 45). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Kitchen Guard Services and Vanguard Cleaning Systems disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Kitchen Guard Services has reviewed Item 19 figures for 39 location groups; Vanguard Cleaning Systems has reviewed Item 19 figures for 6 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures