Franchise opportunities compared
Kung Fu Tea vs Tsaocaa
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Initial investment · Item 7
Kung Fu Tea
$169,000 – $378,000
2026 FDD · Item 7Tsaocaa
$141,850 – $375,750
2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16Initial franchise fee · Item 5
Kung Fu Tea
Not available
Tsaocaa
Not available
Royalty · Item 6
Kung Fu Tea
4%
2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14Tsaocaa
5%
2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Kung Fu Tea discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
Financial commitment
Kung Fu Tea
TsaocaaKung Fu Tea
Tsaocaa
Kung Fu Tea
Tsaocaa
Kung Fu Tea
Tsaocaa
Kung Fu Tea
Tsaocaa
System scale & health
Kung Fu Tea
TsaocaaKung Fu Tea
Tsaocaa
Kung Fu Tea
Tsaocaa
Kung Fu Tea
Tsaocaa
Kung Fu Tea
Tsaocaa
Kung Fu Tea
Tsaocaa
Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
Kung Fu TeaNot disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
TsaocaaNot disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Kung Fu Tea vs Tsaocaa: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Kung Fu Tea or Tsaocaa?
- Kung Fu Tea: $169,000 – $378,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Tsaocaa: $141,850 – $375,750 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Tsaocaa. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do Kung Fu Tea and Tsaocaa royalties compare?
- Kung Fu Tea: 4% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14); Tsaocaa: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, Kung Fu Tea or Tsaocaa?
- Kung Fu Tea: 346 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 50); Tsaocaa: 68 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Kung Fu Tea and Tsaocaa disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Kung Fu Tea makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Tsaocaa makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
Keep researching

Full Kung Fu Tea report
Every reviewed fee, Item 19 group, outlet table and territory disclosure

Full Tsaocaa report
Every reviewed fee, Item 19 group, outlet table and territory disclosure

