Franchise opportunities compared

    Learning Express vs The Laundry Spot

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Learning Express

    $25,375 – $387,514

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    The Laundry Spot

    $1,268,500 – $2,241,750

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Learning Express

    $7,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    The Laundry Spot

    $60,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Royalty · Item 6

    Learning Express

    $1,500

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    The Laundry Spot

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Learning Express discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Learning Express: 3, The Laundry Spot: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Learning Express

    $25,375 – $387,514
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    The Laundry Spot

    $1,268,500 – $2,241,750
    Total lower initial investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Learning Express

    $7,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    The Laundry Spot

    $60,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Learning Express

    $1,500
    Royalty minimum monthly
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    The Laundry Spot

    5%
    Royalty percentage of gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Learning Express

    1%
    Advertising contribution — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    The Laundry Spot

    2%
    Brand Marketing Fund Contribution permitted increase in gross sales percentage — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Learning Express

    86
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36

    The Laundry Spot

    4
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Learning Express

    −4
    Calculated: 90 at end of 2022 → 86 at end of 2024

    The Laundry Spot

    +0
    Calculated: 4 at end of 2023 → 4 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Learning Express

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    The Laundry Spot

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Learning Express

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    The Laundry Spot

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Learning Express

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    The Laundry Spot

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    LELearning Express
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Learning Express stores open at least one full year and comparable in size/scop…
    84 stores
    other Reported stores
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 34
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Learning Express stores open at least one full year and comparable in size/scop…
    $1,081,417
    other Sales 2022
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 35
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Learning Express stores open at least one full year and comparable in size/scop…
    83 stores
    other Stores sample count 2023
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 35
    The Laundry Spot
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    4 businesses
    other Reporting affiliate locations
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Learning Express vs The Laundry Spot: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Learning Express or The Laundry Spot?
    Learning Express: $25,375 – $387,514 (2026 FDD · Item 7); The Laundry Spot: $1,268,500 – $2,241,750 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Learning Express. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Learning Express and The Laundry Spot royalties compare?
    Learning Express: $1,500 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); The Laundry Spot: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Learning Express or The Laundry Spot?
    Learning Express: 86 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36); The Laundry Spot: 4 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Learning Express and The Laundry Spot disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Learning Express has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups; The Laundry Spot has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching