Franchise opportunities compared
Lemon Tree Development LLC vs Sharkeys Cuts For Kids
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Sharkeys Cuts For Kids discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Lemon Tree Development LLC: 1, Sharkeys Cuts For Kids: 9). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | LTLemon Tree Development LLC | SCSharkeys Cuts For Kids |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $184,794 – $277,939 TOTAL 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 10 | $162,970 – $977,820 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $179,990 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Greater of $75 and 6% of Gross Revenue Continuing Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 4 | $1,000 Monthly royalty for months four through twelve 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $135/wk Brand Fund Contribution — per week 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 4 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 48 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 37 | 172 Outlets at end of 2024 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 53 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +2 Calculated: 46 at end of 2023 → 48 at end of 2025 | +30 Calculated: 142 at end of 2023 → 172 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | December 2009 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 1 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2009 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 1 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $599,600 median Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 33 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top Quartile Performers Open 7 Days per Week (2025) $501,157 other Top Quartile Performers Open 7 Days per Week · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Second Quartile Performers Open 7 Days per Week (2025) $398,338 other Second Quartile Performers Open 7 Days per Week · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Third Quartile Performers Open 7 Days per Week (2025) $314,273 other Third Quartile Performers Open 7 Days per Week · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 +6 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.