Franchise opportunities compared
Mac Tools vs Mainstream Boutique
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Mac Tools discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Mac Tools: 1, Mainstream Boutique: 4). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Mac Tools | Mainstream Boutique |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $9,750 – $418,385 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $198,200 – $361,350 Total initial investment low estimate: $198,200 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $8,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16 | $40,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 832 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 82 | 59 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +19 Calculated: 813 at end of 2023 → 832 at end of 2025 | −13 Calculated: 72 at end of 2023 → 59 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | March 2007 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 10 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Franchised (894 routes) — revenue $2,026,475 per Route other Gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 81 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Upper Quarter (Top 25%) 13 businesses other Upper Quarter · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Mid-Upper Quarter (50%- 75%) $502,836 other Mid-Upper Quarter · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Mid-Lower Quarter (25%- 50%) $324,350 other Mid-Lower Quarter · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38 +1 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

