Head-to-head comparison
Mac Tools vs Smallman Tools Franchise Opportunities
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
| Disclosure | Mac Tools | Smallman Tools |
|---|---|---|
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $9,750 – $418,385 2026 FDD · Item 7 | Not available No reviewed Item 7 total |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $8,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16 | $10,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 3 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 832 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 82 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +60 Calculated: 2023–2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Franchised (894 locations) — revenue 894 Routes other Gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 81 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $19,457 per Route other Gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 80 | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change is a Franopolis calculation from the disclosed counts.

