Franchise opportunities compared

    Magnuson Hotels vs Signature Inn

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Magnuson Hotels

    $175,000 – $400,000

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Signature Inn

    $201,559 – $7,129,164

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Magnuson Hotels

    $10,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Signature Inn

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Magnuson Hotels

    Not available

    Signature Inn

    $42

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25

    Before you compare

    • Magnuson Hotels figures come from its 2025 FDD and Signature Inn figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Magnuson Hotels and Signature Inn disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Signature Inn has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Magnuson Hotels

    $175,000 – $400,000
    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Signature Inn

    $201,559 – $7,129,164
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Magnuson Hotels

    $10,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Signature Inn

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Magnuson Hotels

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    Signature Inn

    $42
    Royalty per Guest Room per month
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Magnuson Hotels

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    Signature Inn

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Magnuson Hotels

    0
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36

    Signature Inn

    14
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 66
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Magnuson Hotels

    +0
    Calculated: 0 at end of 2022 → 0 at end of 2024

    Signature Inn

    +7
    Calculated: 7 at end of 2023 → 14 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Magnuson Hotels

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Signature Inn

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Magnuson Hotels

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Signature Inn

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Magnuson Hotels

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Signature Inn

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Magnuson Hotels

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Signature Inn
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 1+fullyearsSignatureInnHotels
    $115
    other 1+year hotels ADR
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 63
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 3+fullyearsSignatureInnHotels
    $104
    other 3+year hotels ADR
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 63

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Magnuson Hotels vs Signature Inn: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Magnuson Hotels or Signature Inn?
    Magnuson Hotels: $175,000 – $400,000 (2025 FDD · Item 7); Signature Inn: $201,559 – $7,129,164 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Magnuson Hotels. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, Magnuson Hotels or Signature Inn?
    Magnuson Hotels: 0 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36); Signature Inn: 14 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 66). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Magnuson Hotels and Signature Inn disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Magnuson Hotels makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Signature Inn has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching