Franchise opportunities compared

    Mint Condition vs Ziebart

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Mint Condition and Ziebart disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Mint Condition: 2, Ziebart: 10). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureMint ConditionZiebart
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $70,000 – $4,935,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $425,100 – $924,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    $45,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14
    Royalty (Item 6)
    7% · percent of Gross Revenues
    Royalties
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22
    5%
    Royalty percentage, Note A products
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    2%
    Marketing fund contribution — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    364
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 80
    92
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 71
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +37
    Calculated: 327 at end of 2023 → 364 at end of 2025
    −4
    Calculated: 96 at end of 2023 → 92 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    1992
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9
    1962
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Franchised (293 locations) — revenue and profit
    $2,193,815
    mean Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 70
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $1,540,666
    mean Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 84
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Part A: mature full-production Ziebart Stores reporting full-year gross sales
    $1,414,150
    other Part A average gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 63
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top-performing 50% of Part A stores, ranked by average Gross Sales
    $2,199,003
    other Part A top 50% average gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 63
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Part B: new Ziebart Stores’ annual gross-sales ramp by operating year
    $805,537
    other Part B Year 1 highest gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65
    +7 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Mint Condition vs Ziebart: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Mint Condition or Ziebart?
    Mint Condition: $70,000 – $4,935,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Ziebart: $425,100 – $924,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Mint Condition. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Mint Condition and Ziebart royalties compare?
    Mint Condition: 7% · percent of Gross Revenues (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22); Ziebart: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Mint Condition or Ziebart?
    Mint Condition: 364 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 80); Ziebart: 92 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 71). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Mint Condition and Ziebart disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Mint Condition has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups; Ziebart has reviewed Item 19 figures for 10 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures